Dave Shields’s New Job: Under Assistant East Coast Library Man at the Jacob T. Schwartz Memorial Library

I have a new job. It is a volunteer position, so I will be doing it on my own time and on my own dime.

I am the first Under Assistant East Coast Library Man of the Jacob T. “Jack” Schwartz Memorial Library.

I’ll keep you posted, so you can check us out.

Well I’m waiting at the bus stop in downtown NYC
Well I’m waiting at the bus stop in downtown NYC
But I’d much rather be on Mercer near Broadway

Well I’m sitting here thinkin’ just how sharp I am
Well I’m sitting here thinkin’ just how sharp I am
I’m an under assistant east coast library man

Well I checkout groups when they come into town
Well I checkout groups when they come into town
Well they laugh at my toupee, they’re sure to put me down

Well I’m sitting here thinking just how sharp I am
Yeah I’m sitting here thinking just how sharp I am
I’m a necessary talent behind every book, I am

Yeah, I’m sharp
I’m really, really sharp
I sure do earn my pay
Sitting at the desk every day, yeah
I’m real real sharp, yes I am
I got a Corvette and a seersucker suit
Yes I have

Here comes the bus, uh oh
I though I had a dime
Where’s my dime
I know I have a dime somewhere
I’m pretty sure……..

thanks,
dave

Note:

1.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. [...] Dave Shields’s New Job: Under Assistant East Coast Library Man at the Jacob T. Schwartz Memori… [...]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

  • Pages

  • March 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • RSS The Wayward Word Press

  • Recent Comments

    daveshields on SNOBOL4 for Linux
    Walter Rutherford on SNOBOL4 for Linux
    David Plummer on SNOBOL4 for Linux
    David Plummer on SNOBOL4 for Linux
    Thomas A Naegele on SNOBOL4 for Linux
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

  • Top Posts

  • Top Rated

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Top Rated

